Incoming
Students

Welcome !

The ECAM Strasbourg-Europe team assists foreign students in their mobility. Obtaining a visa, health insurance, opening a bank account… Students are assisted and guided through the various administrative and logistical procedures.

 

Visa

Applying for a visa

Health

Choosing your health insurance

Money

Opening a bank account

Visa

European nationals

Students with a European passport can remain in France for the duration of their stay without needing a visa. List of countries concerned

 

Third-country nationals with a European visa

Students from a non-European country holding a valid student visa from any European country are allowed to remain in France for the duration of their studies.

( Directive UE 2004/114 / CE )

 

Third-country nationals without a visa

Non-European students without a visa must obtain a visa from France-Visas. For studies lasting more than 3 months, a long-stay visa (VLS-TS for students) is required. More information on the countries subject to this visa is available on the Campus France website. You can check your eligibility for the visa on France-Visas. On arrival in France, you must validate your long-stay visa equivalent to a residence permit. This is done online on the website of the Ministry of the Interior.

Applying for your visa

 

Health

European Health Card

If you are a citizen of a European country, it is possible to obtain a European Health Card in your country of origin. It gives you access to the French health system, and allows you to apply for the reimbursement of medical expenses later on. This system is subject to the reimbursement conditions stipulated by the country of origin.

Check with your health insurance provider to obtain the necessary information. Under certain conditions, you may be eligible for a French health card. In this case, the health system in Alsace covers 90% of your expenses. This means you must pay the remaining 10%. We recommend that you take out a complementary private health insurance policy to cover the remaining 10%. Prices vary from €10 to €30 / month.

 

Third-country nationals without a European health card

For non-European nationals, a French health card called Carte Vitale is issued on arrival in France after your visa application (see above).

 

Health insurance

Prior to coming to France to study, you must apply for affiliation to the French social security system by registering on the dedicated Health Insurance website etudiant-etranger.ameli.fr. You must register on this site to ensure that your health expenses are covered during your studies.

Registration

 

Money

Bank account

If you plan to stay in France for more than 3 months, we strongly recommend that you open a bank account. Most forms of payments in France require a credit/debit card (carte bleue). As a student, you may be entitled to specific offers.

Incoming

Welcome !

L’équipe de l’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe accompagne les étudiants étrangers dans leur mobilité. Obtention du visa, couverture santé, ouverture d’un compte bancaire… Les étudiants sont accompagnés et guidés dans les différentes démarches administratives et logistiques.

 

Visa

Obtention du visa

Santé

Prévoir sa couverture santé

Argent

Ouvrir son compte en banque

Visa

Ressortissants européens

Les étudiants titulaires d’un passeport européen peuvent séjourner en France pendant la durée de leur séjour sans avoir besoin de visa.  Liste des pays concernés

 

Ressortissants de pays tiers avec un visa européen

Les étudiants d’un pays non européen titulaires d’un visa étudiant valide de n’importe quel pays européen sont autorisés à séjourner en France pendant la durée de leurs études.

( Directive UE 2004/114 / CE )

 

Ressortissants de pays tiers sans visa

Les étudiants non européens sans visa doivent obtenir un visa auprès de France-Visas . Pour les études d’une durée supérieure à 3 mois, il faut avoir un visa de long séjour (VLS-TS « étudiant »). Plus d’informations sur les pays soumis à ce visa sont disponibles sur le site de Campus France Campus France . Il est possible de tester son éligibilité à l’obtention du visa sur France-Visas. À l’arrivée en France, il est nécessaire de faire valider son visa long séjour valant comme titre de séjour. Cette démarche se fait en ligne sur le site du Ministère de l’Intérieur.

Demander son visa

Santé

Carte de santé européenne

Venant d’un état européen, il est possible de se procurer une carte européenne de santé dans votre pays d’origine. Elle donne accès au système de santé français. Elle permet de demander le remboursement des factures médicales par la suite. Ce système est soumis aux conditions de remboursement stipulées par le pays d’origine.

Renseignez-vous auprès de votre couverture médicale afin d’obtenir les informations nécessaires. Sous certaines conditions, vous pourrez être éligible à une carte de santé française. Dans ce cas, le système de santé en Alsace couvre 90% de vos dépenses. Les 10% restants sont à votre charge. Nous vous recommandons de souscrire à une mutuelle privée pour couvrir ces 10% restants. Les tarifs varient de 10 € à 30 € / mois.

 

Ressortissants de pays tiers sans carte de santé européenne

Pour les ressortissants d’un pays non européen, une carte de santé française appelée carte vitale est transmise à l’arrivée en France après votre démarche de visa, cf. rubrique ci-dessus.

 

Couverture sociale

En prévision de votre arrivée en France pour vos études, vous devez demander votre affiliation à la sécurité sociale française en vous inscrivant sur le site dédié etudiant-etranger.ameli.fr de l’Assurance Maladie. Vous devez vous inscrire sur ce site afin de bénéficier de la prise en charge de vos frais de santé pendant la durée de vos études.

Inscription

Argent

Compte bancaire

Si vous séjournez en France plus de 3 mois, il est fortement recommandé d’ouvrir un compte bancaire. La plupart des paiements en France utilisent une carte de crédit / débit (carte bleue). En tant qu’étudiant, vous pouvez bénéficier d’offres spécifiques.