Accommodation

Just like home

As a student city by nature, Strasbourg has a wide range of available accommodation. ECAM Strasbourg-Europe is a partner in several student residences close to its campus, with 200 apartments set aside for its own students. Our team is here to help you find accommodation.

200

reserved apartments

4

partner student residences

1

housing platform

The ECAM Strasbourg-Europe real estate platform

Our real estate platform, which is restricted to our students and candidates, is a simple way to find your accommodation.

Thousands of rental ads for apartments, shared apartments and rooms in private homes, offered by student residences, private owners and agencies are available on our customised platform.

See more

Our accommodation service offers you a personalised interface and simplified navigation to help you search using a wide range of selection criteria: geographical location, price, surface area, etc. Log in to find the accommodation that ticks all your boxes. If you are not yet a candidate, contact us.

Housing benefits

Help with rent payments

1/ Help from the French Family Allowance Office (Caisse d’Allocations Familiales – CAF) – APL/ALS/ALF

To calculate the amount of housing benefit you are entitled to, and to fill in the necessary forms, go to the Caisse d’Allocations Familiales website.

Website

2/ Action Logement’s Mobili-Jeunes benefit

The Mobili-Jeunes benefit is a subsidy that covers part of your rent (between €10 and €100 maximum) each month for one year. It is intended for young people under 30 years of age, in work-linked training (under an apprenticeship or vocational training contract) within a company in the private, non-agricultural sector.

Website

 

Other types of housing benefit

1/ Action Logement’s Loca-Pass advance

Action Logement offers a zero-interest loan to help you pay your deposit. This loan allows you to pay the security deposit for your new home when you arrive. You then progressively pay it back to your landlord, without paying interest (over a period of up to 25 months).

Note: the Loca-Pass advance (€1,200 maximum) is restricted to students under 30 years of age who are either grant holders, trainees or have been under a fixed-term contract for at least 3 months.

Website

2/ Action Logement’s free Visale guarantee

The Visale guarantee offers students between the ages of 18 and 30 a free rental deposit for all types of accommodation, regardless of income. Visale acts as a guarantor for the landlord.

You must apply online through the Action Logement platform before signing your lease. It should be noted that it is possible to combine this benefit with traditional student benefits such as the one provided by the French Family Allowance Office (CAF), as well as with other benefits from the Action Logement catalogue, such as the Mobili-Jeune benefit or the Loca-Pass benefit. Find out about all the financial help that is available to you, depending on your social profile.

Website

3/ The Housing Solidarity Fund (Fond de Solidarité au Logement – FSL)

It provides more comprehensive assistance to people in difficulty, in the form of loans or subsidy.

More info

Logements

Comme à la maison

Ville étudiante par définition, Strasbourg bénéficie d’un vaste parc de logements. L’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe est partenaire de plusieurs résidences étudiantes proches de son campus, de ce fait 200 logements sont réservés pour ses étudiants.  Notre équipe vous accompagne dans les démarches de recherche de logement.

200

logements réservés

4

résidences étudiantes partenaires

1

plateforme logement

La plateforme immobilière de l'ECAM Strasbourg-Europe

Notre plateforme immobilière réservée uniquement à nos étudiants et candidats vous permet de trouver votre logement en toute simplicité.

Des milliers d’annonces de location, colocation et chambre chez l’habitant proposées par des résidences étudiantes, propriétaires privés et agences sont disponibles sur notre plateforme sur-mesure.

Découvrir

Notre service logement vous propose une interface personnalisée et une navigation simplifiée pour effectuer vos recherches selon de nombreux critères de sélection ; situation géographique, prix, surface… Avec vos identifiants, connectez-vous et trouvez le logement répondant à toutes vos attentes. Si vous n’êtes pas encore candidat, contactez-nous.

Les aides pour le logement

Aides pour le paiement du loyer 

1/ Aides de la Caisse d’Allocations Familiales (CAF) – APL/ALS/ALF

Pour calculer le montant de vos aides au logement et renseigner les formulaires nécessaires, rendez-vous sur le site de la Caisse d’Allocations Familiales.

Site Internet

2/ Aide Mobili-Jeunes d’Action Logement 

L’aide Mobili-Jeunes est une subvention permettant de prendre en charge une partie du loyer (entre 10 € et 100 € maximum) chaque mois et pendant un an. Elle s’adresse aux jeunes de moins de 30 ans, en formation en alternance (sous contrat d’apprentissage ou de professionnalisation) au sein d’une entreprise du secteur privé non agricole.

Site Internet

 

Autres aides au logement 

1/ L’avance Loca-Pass d’Action Logement

Action Logement propose un prêt à taux zéro pour avancer le dépôt de garantie (parfois appelé « caution »). Cette aide vous permet de verser le dépôt de garantie de votre nouveau logement à votre arrivée et de le rembourser petit à petit à votre bailleur, sans payer d’intérêts (sur 25 mois maximum).

A savoir : l’avance Loca-Pass (1200€ max) est réservée aux étudiants de moins de 30 ans qui sont soit boursiers, stagiaires ou en CDD depuis 3 mois minimum.

Site Internet

2/ Le garant gratuit Visale d’Action Logement

La garantie Visale offre aux étudiants de 18 à 30 ans, sans conditions de ressources, une caution locative gratuite pour tout type de logement. Visale se porte garant auprès du bailleur.

Il faut faire la demande en ligne à travers la plateforme Action Logement avant la signature de votre contrat de bail.  A noter que l’aide Visale est cumulable avec les autres aides étudiantes comme les APLs ou les aides du Crous. Vous pouvez aussi baisser vos factures domestiques en vous renseignant sur les fournisseurs d’énergie moins chers pour votre logement. Avant tout contact avec votre fournisseur, retrouvez sur votre contrat de bail les informations sur votre logement à leur communiquer.

Site Internet 

3/ Le Fond de Solidarité au Logement (FSL)

Il fournit une aide plus globale aux personnes en difficulté, sous forme de prêts ou de subventions.

Plus d’infos