Health

Health first and foremost!

The health and well-being of students is a priority. It is important to have health insurance and to find the necessary support and services when needed.

Health insurance

If you are affiliated to the French social security system, your compulsory health insurance system remains the same for the reimbursement of your health expenses. Contribution Vie Etudiante et de Campus (CVEC) is compulsory and costs €90. It must be paid to the Centre Régional des Œuvres Universitaires et Scolaires (CROUS). Students with grants are exempt from this contribution but must also produce a certificate as proof of payment.

The CVEC certificateSocial security

 

As from September 2019, all students are covered by the general social security system (except for a few special cases). International students must go to the CROUS in Strasbourg before registering. If they have a grant from a foreign government (BGE) or from the French government (BGF), the CROUS will give them a grant certificate mentioning the terms of their affiliation to the French social security system. It is this certificate that must be produced at the time of registration.

 

Caisse Primaire d’Assurance Maladie (CPAM)
16 rue de Lausanne, 67000 Strasbourg Cedex

Complementary health insurance

For more information about complementary health insurance and student mutual insurance, ECAM Strasbourg-Europe is in partnership with the LMDE and MGEL.

 

LMDE (La Mutuelle des Etudiants)
6D Place d’Austerlitz, 67000 Strasbourg
+33 (0)8 11 50 56 33

MGEL (Mutuelle Générale des Etudiants de l’Est)
4 Rue de Londres, 67000 Strasbourg
+33 (0)3 88 60 26 26

Medical centre

The national education mutual medical and dental health centre (MGEN) welcomes all individuals covered by the national healthcare insurance. The centre offers general and specialised medical consultations with no extra charges (cardiology, gynaecology, ENT, pneumology, etc.). You are entitled to third-party payment, which means that you do not have to pay the full amount in advance, depending on your complementary health insurance scheme. The centre also has a dental practice with four dentists and an orthodontist.

The MGEN centre is approved by the state health insurance office (CPAM). This entitles all those covered by the national healthcare insurance and their dependents to a health check-up, which is fully paid for by the MGEN.

 

MGEN

4 place du pont-aux-chats , 67000 Strasbourg

Medical service: +33 (0)3 88 21 14 60

Useful phone numbers

Emergency doctor: +33 (0)3 88 75 75 75

Poison Control Centre: +33 (0)3 88 37 37 37

Duty pharmacy: 3237 (€0.34 per minute) / www.3237.fr

Emergency hand specialist: +33 (0)3 88 67 44 01

Emergency ambulance service: +33 (0)8 00 64 82 01

Need to talk?

Mental health is important too. There are many ways to access counselling, talk to a psychologist, or someone who is there to listen to you.

Mental support

 

A coach is also available at ECAM Strasbourg-Europe by appointment for confidential sessions.

Make an appointment

Santé

La santé d’abord !

La santé et le bien-être des étudiants sont prioritaires. Il est important de disposer d’une couverture sociale et de trouver l’accompagnement et les services nécessaires en cas de besoin.

Couverture sociale

Si vous êtes affilié à la sécurité sociale, votre régime obligatoire d’assurance maladie reste le même pour le remboursement de vos frais de santé. La Contribution Vie Etudiante et de Campus (CVEC), d’un montant de 90€, est à acquitter auprès du Centre Régional des Œuvres Universitaires et Scolaires (CROUS). Les étudiants boursiers sont exonérés de cette contribution mais doivent également obtenir l’attestation d’acquittement.

Attestation CVECSécurité sociale

 

Tout étudiant qui effectue sa rentrée depuis septembre 2019 relève du régime général de sécurité sociale (sauf quelques cas particuliers). Les étudiants internationaux doivent, avant de s’inscrire, se rendre au CROUS de Strasbourg. S’ils sont boursiers d’un gouvernement étranger (BGE) ou du gouvernement français (BGF), le CROUS leur remettra une attestation de bourse mentionnant les modalités d’affiliation à la sécurité sociale en France. C’est cette attestation qu’il faudra présenter à l’inscription.

 

Caisse Primaire d’Assurance Maladie (CPAM)
16 rue de Lausanne, 67000 Strasbourg Cedex

Mutuelles complémentaires

Pour plus de renseignements concernant les complémentaires santé et mutuelles étudiantes, l’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe est en partenariat avec la LMDE et la MGEL.

 

LMDE (La Mutuelle des Etudiants)
6D Place d’Austerlitz, 67000 Strasbourg
08 11 50 56 33

MGEL (Mutuelle Générale des Etudiants de l’Est)
4 Rue de Londres, 67000 Strasbourg
03 88 60 26 26

Centre médical

Le centre médical et dentaire de santé mutualiste de l’éducation nationale (MGEN) accueille tous les assurés sociaux. Le centre propose des consultations de médecine générale et spécialisée sans dépassement d’honoraires (cardiologie, gynécologie, ORL, pneumologie…). Vous bénéficiez du tiers payant qui vous évite l’avance de la totalité des frais, en fonction de votre garantie mutuelle complémentaire. Le centre vous propose également un cabinet dentaire composé de quatre chirurgiens-dentistes et une orthodontiste.

Le centre MGEN est agréé par la CPAM et vous permet de passer un bilan de santé entièrement pris en charge par la MGEN, à destination de tous les assurés sociaux et leurs ayant-droits, à la seule condition d’être assuré social.

 

MGEN

4 place du pont-aux-chats , 67000 Strasbourg

Service médical : 03 88 21 14 60

Numéros utiles

SOS médecins : 03 88 75 75 75

Centre antipoison : 03 88 37 37 37

Pharmacies de garde : 3237 (0,34€ par minute) / www.3237.fr

SOS mains : 03 88 67 44 01

SOS Ambulance : 08 00 64 82 01

Besoin de parler ?

La santé psychologique est également importante. Il existe de nombreuses solutions pour être écouté, échanger avec des psychologues ou des oreilles attentives.

Aides psychologiques 

 

Un coach est également consultable à l’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe sur rendez-vous pour des séances confidentielles.

Prendre RDV