Funding for vocational
training

Funding your vocational training

Do you aim to take vocational training course? Our team of advisors will help you define it, and assist you in preparing your application and financing the course.
Whether you are a company or a private individual with a personal project, we will help you find your best option.

Companies and company managers

Competence operators (OPCO)

Since the 1st April 2019, 11 competence operators (OPCO), in charge of supporting vocational training, have been approved. They replace the organisations formerly responsible for collecting the funds used for vocational training (Organisations Paritaires Collecteurs Agréées – OPCA). Their mission is to finance apprenticeship and vocational training contracts, as well as retraining and promotion actions through the Pro-A scheme. They also help the branches to develop professional qualifications, and assist SMEs in defining their training requirements.

 

OPCOs help finance the implementation of training projects for companies with fewer than 50 employees as part of the skills development plan. Companies with more than 50 employees can also apply to OPCO to benefit from possible co-financing of their training by the State, the local council or the French Employment Agency (Pôle Emploi), for example, all of which can subsidise certain actions.

 

Under the skills development plan for companies with fewer than 50 employees OPCOs can cover the expenses related to educational costs (costs of training activities), the remuneration of the employee undergoing training, and related expenses.

Find your OPCO

 

Subsidising your Personal Training Account (CPF)

The reform has introduced the possibility of a joint investment, with both companies and the employees putting money into the CPF. A company agreement may provide for additional CPF subsidies for a selection of training courses leading to qualifications or diplomas that are essential to the company. The company will then finance the training and ask the French Caisse des Dépôts to reimburse the part corresponding to the CPF of the employee who has completed the training, within the limits of acquired entitlements. Subsidising employees’ monetised CPF allows them to jointly invest in eligible training, in keeping with the company’s strategic requirements.

 

The National Employment Fund (FNE)

The National Employment Fund (FNE) helps to fund vocational training, partial unemployment, early retirement and the reduction of working hours.

The eligibility criteria laid down by FNE-Formation 2020 no longer apply, and several new features have also been introduced in the new scheme.

This scheme is open to all sectors:

  • companies undergoing partial activity (common law or long term)
  • companies in difficulty within the meaning of Article L. 1233-3 of the French Labour Code (excluding cases of cessation of activity)

 

Tax credit for management training

The tax credit for training expenses for company managers is a scheme introduced for the benefit of all companies subject to a non-presumptive income tax regime (income tax or company tax). This applies regardless of their sector of activity (trade, industry, crafts, services, liberal professions, etc.) or their legal form (sole proprietorship or company). Micro-entrepreneurs are excluded from the scheme.

Find out more

Employees and jobseekers

The Personal Training Account (CPF)

The Personal Training Account (CPF) allows all working persons, from the moment they enter the labour market until the date on which they claim all their retirement entitlements, to acquire training rights that can be used throughout their professional life. The Personal Training Account allows you to finance some of our courses, as an employee and also as a job seeker.

 

Find out more

 

Personal funding

Sometimes, you have to pay part or all of the cost of your course yourself. These costs are tax-deductible, whether they relate to the cost of internship or to the cost of getting a diploma or a qualification that will improve your professional situation.

 

Find out more

 

The professional transition project

The professional transition project is a particular way of mobilising the Personal Training Account (CPF). It enables employees wishing to change jobs to finance training courses leading to certification related to their project. The employee can benefit from a right to leave, and continued remuneration for the duration of the training.

Find out more

Employees under professionalisation contracts

Exceptional recruitment aid

The government grants exceptional aid for the recruitment of work-study students under professionalisation contracts, up to Master’s degree level, and to all companies.

The financial aid is:
– €5,000 for a student under 18 years of age
– €8,000 for a mature work placement student (up to the age of 29)

For the first year of completion of each professionalisation contract concluded between the 1st July 2020 and the 31st December 2021 preparing:

– a diploma or professional qualification equivalent to or higher than level 7 of the national nomenclature of professional certifications (master’s degree, engineering diploma, etc.)
– a CQP (certificate of professional qualification)
– as well as for experimental contracts concluded in application of VI of Article 28 of law n° 2018-771 dated 5th September 2018

The professional advancement consultancy service

To take stock of your situation

You can also assess your situation and your projects thanks to the Professional Advancement Consultancy service (CEP).

 

This free, personalised support system is available to anyone wishing to take stock of their situation and their professional plans. It allows for the creation of a professional development project (retraining, or taking over or creating a business).

 

The CEP is accessible to job seekers, employees in the private sector, self-employed workers, artisans, liberal professions, and self-employed entrepreneurs.

Contact

We're here to guide you

Our entire team is at your disposal to discuss and answer your questions.

ECAM Strasbourg-Europe
Espace Européen de l’Entreprise
2, Rue de Madrid
67300 SCHILTIGHEIM
CS 20013
67012 Strasbourg CEDEX

Responsable des Relations Entreprises :
pro@ecam-strasbourg.eu
03 68 71 89 60

Formation professionnelle          Financement

Financer sa formation professionnelle

Vous avez le souhait de suivre une formation professionnelle ? Notre équipe de conseillers vous accompagne dans sa définition, dans l’élaboration de votre dossier et dans son financement. Que vous soyez dans une entreprise ou que votre projet soit une initiative personnelle, nous étudions ensemble la meilleure option qui s’offre à vous.

Entreprises et dirigeants d'entreprise

Salariés et demandeurs d'emploi

Salariés en contrat de professionnalisation

Entreprises et dirigeants d'entreprise

Les opérateurs de compétences (OPCO)

Depuis le 1er avril 2019, 11 opérateurs de compétences (OPCO), chargés d’accompagner la formation professionnelle, ont été agréés. Ils remplacent les anciens organismes paritaires collecteurs agréées (OPCA). Ils ont pour mission d’assurer le financement des contrats d’apprentissage, de professionnalisation, les actions de reconversion ou de promotion par alternance à travers le dispositif Pro-A. Ils aident aussi les branches à construire les certifications professionnelles et accompagnent les PME pour définir leurs besoins en formation.

 

Les OPCO participent au financement de la mise en œuvre des projets de formation des entreprises de moins de 50 salariés dans le cadre du plan de développement des compétences. Les entreprises de plus de 50 salariés peuvent également solliciter leur OCPO pour bénéficier d’éventuels co-financements de leurs formations par l’État, les régions ou Pôle Emploi par exemple, qui subventionnent certaines actions.

 

Les dépenses prisent en charge par les OPCO au titre du plan de développement des compétences des entreprises de moins de 50 salariés peuvent être les frais pédagogiques (coûts des actions de formation), la rémunération du salarié en formation et les frais annexes.

Trouver son OPCO

 

L’Abondement du Compte Personnel de Formation

La réforme introduit la possibilité d’un co-investissement CPF entreprise-salarié. Un accord d’entreprise peut prévoir un abondement complémentaire CPF pour une sélection de formations certifiantes et diplômantes, stratégiques pour l’entreprise. L’entreprise financera alors la formation et demandera à la Caisse des Dépôts le remboursement de la part correspondant au CPF du salarié formé, dans la limite des droits acquis. Abonder le CPF monétisé des collaborateurs permet de co-investir dans une formation éligible en lien avec les besoins stratégiques de l’entreprise.

 

Le Fonds National de l’Emploi (FNE)

Le Fonds National de l’Emploi (FNE) participe au financement de la formation professionnelle, du chômage partiel, de la préretraite, ou encore de la réduction du temps de travail.

Les critères d’éligibilité de FNE 2020 ne s’appliquent plus et plusieurs nouveautés ont également été introduites dans le nouveau dispositif. 

Le dispositif est ouvert pour tous les secteurs :

  • aux entreprises placées en activité partielle (droit commun ou longue durée)
  • aux entreprises en difficulté au sens de l’article L. 1233-3 du code du travail (hors cas de cessation d’activité)

 

Le crédit d’impôt pour la formation des dirigeants

Le crédit d’impôt pour dépenses de formation des dirigeants d’entreprise est un dispositif institué au profit de toutes les entreprises relevant d’un régime réel d’imposition sur les bénéfices (impôt sur le revenu ou sur les sociétés). Et ce quel que soit leur secteur d’activité (commerce, industrie, artisanat, services, professions libérales…) ou leur forme juridique (entreprise individuelle ou société). Les micro-entrepreneurs sont exclus du dispositif.

En savoir plus 

Salariés et demandeurs d'emploi

Le Compte Personnel de Formation (CPF)

Le Compte Personnel de Formation (CPF) permet à toute personne active, dès son entrée sur le marché du travail et jusqu’à la date à laquelle elle fait valoir l’ensemble de ses droits à la retraite, d’acquérir des droits à la formation mobilisables tout au long de sa vie professionnelle. Le Compte Personnel de Formation vous permet de financer certaines de nos formations, en tant que salarié et également en tant que demandeur d’emploi.

 

En savoir plus

 

Le financement personnel

Il est  parfois nécessaire de contribuer, partiellement ou intégralement, au financement de sa formation. Ces frais sont déductibles de vos impôts, qu’ils soient relatifs aux frais de stage ou aux dépenses pour l’acquisition d’un diplôme ou d’une qualification permettant l’amélioration de sa situation professionnelle.

 

En savoir plus

 

Le projet de transition professionnelle

Le projet de transition professionnelle est une modalité particulière de mobilisation du compte personnel de formation. Il permet aux salariés souhaitant changer de métier de financer des formations certifiantes en lien avec leur projet. Le salarié peut bénéficier d’un droit à congé et d’un maintien de sa rémunération pendant la durée de l’action de formation.

En savoir plus

Salariés en contrat de professionnalisation

L’aide exceptionnelle à l’embauche

Le gouvernement accorde une aide exceptionnelle au recrutement des alternants en contrat de professionnalisation, jusqu’au niveau master ainsi qu’à toutes les entreprises.

L’aide financière est de :
– 5 000 euros pour un alternant de moins de 18 ans
– 8 000 euros pour un alternant majeur (jusqu’à 29 ans révolus)

Pour la première année d’exécution de chaque contrat de professionnalisation conclu entre le 1er juillet 2020 et le 31 décembre 2021 préparant :

– à un diplôme ou un titre à finalité professionnelle de niveau équivalant ou plus au niveau 7 de la nomenclature nationale des certifications professionnelles (master, diplôme d’ingénieur, …)
– à un CQP (certificat de qualification professionnelle)
– ainsi que pour les contrats expérimentaux conclus en application du VI de l’article 28 de la loi n° 2018-771 du 5 septembre 2018

Le Conseil en Evolution Personnelle

Pour faire un bilan de sa situation

Il est également possible de faire le point sur votre situation et vos projets grâce au Conseil en Evolution Professionnelle (CEP).

 

Ce dispositif d’accompagnement gratuit et personnalisé est proposé à toute personne souhaitant faire le point sur sa situation et ses projets professionnels. Il permet d’établir un projet d’évolution professionnelle (reconversion, reprise ou création d’activité).

 

Le CEP est accessible aux personnes en recherche d’emploi, aux salariés du secteur privé, travailleurs indépendants, artisans, professions libérales, auto-entrepreneurs.

Contact

Nous sommes là pour vous guider

Notre équipe vous accompagne dans la définition de votre projet de formation, dans l’élaboration de votre dossier et dans son financement.

ECAM Strasbourg-Europe
Espace Européen de l’Entreprise
2, Rue de Madrid
67300 SCHILTIGHEIM
CS 20013
67012 Strasbourg CEDEX

Responsable des Relations Entreprises :
pro@ecam-strasbourg.eu
03 68 71 89 60