The Factory of the
Future

The Factory of the Future department

We are currently moving away from “mass” consumption and edging towards a process based on product customisation. The Factory of the Future will respond to these new consumer needs by providing customised products with very short delivery times.

Supporting our partners

Working towards smart and connected factories

Factories must reconcile their customers’ needs with their ability to meet them. To achieve this, new technologies, mostly digital, must be effectively implemented to enable the production of extremely diversified products within a timeframe consistent with customer requirements.

 

The tools and technical means of the Factory of the Future are becoming affordable for all companies, and are part of a short, medium and long-term investment strategy. The complementarity between digital technologies and the Lean management system provides flexibility, efficiency and cost control. It is in this sense that our experts support our partner companies.

Our “Factory of the Future” platform is unique in France, and covers the entire production chain for “mass customisation”, through the deployment of advanced production systems (ERP, MES, etc.), the integration of additive machining processes through 3D printing, and logistics 4.0.

 

We test and validate concepts and solutions, and monitor the implementation of the technological components of the Factory of the Future. Our people-oriented vision leads us to ask the operators to accompany the robots, rather than just programme them. Thanks to technologies and tools such as robotics or cobotics, people are valued and can concentrate on tasks with higher added value. Internal skills are developed through customised continuous training.

Areas of expertise

Our team will advise and support you in the following areas of expertise:

  • Cyber production
  • Lean Management
  • Logistics 4.0
  • Cobotics / Robotics
  • Additive manufacturing
  • Industrial processes
  • Quality management
  • Interconnection of information systems

Vocational training

The Factory of the Future Technical department can help you improve the skills of your employees in the following areas:

• Lean Management
• Industry of the Future

 

Find out all about our vocational training courses

Services

The Factory of the Future department will assist you in the deployment of smart and connected factories:

  • Engineering consultancy
  • Quality system
  • Product quality
  • Industrial processes
  • Lean management
  • Learning company
  • Auditing
  • 3D modelling and production

Projects

Project: using virtual reality to help train operators

This project, developed by the students and monitored by our engineering teachers, aims to train operators through using virtual reality on the assembly line. The students develop solutions based on software created by Holo3. This project consists in introducing new technologies to highlight the benefits of Industry 4.0.

 

The Pick To Light project

Students from the Mastère Spécialisé® ETNO have designed and implemented a Pick To Light system on the assembly line in the ECAM Strasbourg-Europe laboratory. The aim is to improve the production line in order to reduce mistakes and operator search time, simplify the training of new operators and optimise processes.

Equipment

  • The Factory School department
  • A fleet of 3D printers
  • High performance machining
  • Divalto Infinity Suite
  • Aquiweb MES
  • Virtual Reality environment

 

My experience in production plant management coupled with my IT expertise allow me to respond to the challenges of the Company of the Future. Our partner companies as well as our student engineers benefit from this transfer of skills through their training, projects and internships.

Rémi Porcedda - Head of the Factory of the Future department

Expertise
Usine du Futur

Plateau Usine du Futur

D’un mode de consommation « de masse », nous sommes aujourd’hui dans une dynamique de personnalisation des produits. L’Usine du Futur répond à ces nouveaux besoins de consommation pour mettre à disposition des produits sur mesure dans des délais de livraison très courts.

Accompagnement de nos partenaires

Vers des usines connectées et intelligentes

Les usines doivent concilier le besoin du client et leur capacité à y répondre. Pour cela, il faut implanter efficacement les nouvelles technologies, majoritairement numériques, pour permettre la production de produits extrêmement diversifiés dans un délai cohérent avec les exigences du client.

 

Les outils et moyens techniques de l’Usine du Futur deviennent abordables pour toutes les entreprises et s’inscrivent dans une stratégie d’investissement sur le court, moyen et long terme. La complémentarité entre les technologies numériques et le système de management Lean apporte flexibilité, efficacité et maîtrise des coûts. C’est dans ce sens que nos experts accompagnent nos entreprises partenaires.

Notre plateau « Usine du Futur », unique en France, couvre l’ensemble de la chaine de production pour la « personnalisation de masse », par le déploiement de systèmes avancés de production (ERP, MES…), l’intégration de procédés d’usinage additifs par l’impression 3D, et la logistique 4.0.

 

Nous effectuons des tests et validations de concepts, de solutions et nous suivons la mise en application des composantes technologiques de l’Usine du Futur. Notre vision humaniste nous pousse à solliciter les opérateurs pour qu’ils accompagnent les robots, au-delà de simplement les programmer. Grâce aux technologies et outils, comme la robotique ou la cobotique, l’Homme est valorisé et se concentre sur les tâches à plus forte valeur ajoutée. Les compétences internes se développent grâce à de la formation continue sur mesure.

Domaines d'expertise

Notre équipe vous conseille et vous accompagne dans les domaines d’expertise suivants :

  • Cyber-production
  • Lean Management
  • Logistique 4.0
  • Cobotique / Robotique
  • Fabrication additive
  • Procédés industriels
  • Management de la qualité
  • Interconnexion des systèmes d’information

Formation professionnelle

Le plateau technique Usine du futur vous accompagne pour faire monter en compétence vos collaborateurs dans les domaines suivants :

• Lean Management
• Industrie du Futur

 

Découvrir nos formations professionnelles

Prestations

Le plateau Usine du Futur vous accompagne dans le déploiement d’usines intelligentes et connectées  :

  • Conseil en ingénierie
  • Système qualité
  • Qualité produit
  • Procédés industriels
  • Lean Management
  • Entreprise apprenante
  • Réalisation d’audits
  • Modélisation et production 3D

Projets

Projet : utilisation de la réalité virtuelle pour l’aide à la formation des opérateurs

Ce projet, développé par les étudiants et suivi par nos enseignants ingénieurs, a pour objectif de former les opérateurs sur la ligne d’assemblage à l’aide de la réalité virtuelle. Les étudiants développent des solutions à partir des logiciels crées par Holo3. Ce projet consiste à introduire les nouvelles technologies pour mettre en avant les bénéfices de l’industrie 4.0.

 

Projet : Pick To Light

Les étudiants de Mastère Spécialisé® ETNO ont conçu et mis en place un système Pick To Light sur la ligne d’assemblage présente dans le laboratoire de l’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe. Le projet a pour objectif de créer des améliorations dans la chaîne de production afin de diminuer le temps de recherche des opérateurs, de réduire les erreurs, de simplifier la formations des nouveaux opérateurs et d’optimiser les processus.

Equipements

  • Plateforme « Usine école »
  • Parc d’imprimantes 3D
  • Usinage haute performance
  • Suite Divalto Infinity
  • MES Aquiweb
  • Environnement de Réalité Virtuelle

 

Mon expérience dans la gestion d’usine de production couplée à mes connaissances en informatique me permettent de répondre aux problématiques de l’Entreprise du Futur. Nos entreprises partenaires mais également nos élèves-ingénieurs bénéficient de ce transfert de compétences à travers leurs formations, projets et stages.

Rémi Porcedda – Responsable du plateau « Usine du Futur 

Plateaux techniques de l'ECAM Strasbourg-Europe