Training through
research

Paving the way for research!

Research at ECAM Strasbourg-Europe helps to develop and update teaching methods. The introduction to applied and fundamental research gives access to a broader vision of R&D. When applied to practical business issues, research enables students to be at the cutting edge of technological developments.

Scientific research

An introduction that begins in the engineering course

At ECAM Strasbourg-Europe, all students are introduced to research through teaching, the research discovery module, technical projects, R&D projects (PRD) and internships. They are given access to the school’s laboratories and are trained by our in-house team of teacher-researchers. They can also do research internships or a Master 2 degree in Research before moving on to a PhD.

 

PhD

Advantages for your career

PhD students work on challenging and demanding problems for three years. They develop their skills, and learn to make the most of their abilities in the research strategy. They push back the boundaries of knowledge and intellectual curiosity in a framework of academic excellence.

 

A PhD is a real asset when applying for international jobs. This 8-year post-bac diploma is particularly popular in many fields. The work related to the thesis enhances their international recognition, and the mobility possibilities of PhD students is enhanced.

Before embarking on a thesis, students must prove their research experience. This can be achieved through a Master 2 degree in Research, or through a research internship in the final year. A PhD lasts 3 years, and is divided into the following main stages:

  • Bibliography and state of the art
  • Production of scientific and research results
  • Writing the thesis and defending it before a jury

 

During these years, students must communicate their results through international level congresses and conferences.

ECAM Strasbourg-Europe is authorised to receive PhD students.

PhD students receive a salary from the laboratory or company in the framework of an Industrial Agreements for Training through Research (CIFRE) thesis.

Find out more

Thesis opportunities

There are no vacancies at the moment. Do not hesitate to send us your spontaneous application via the form below!

Following my internship with the ICube laboratory, I naturally joined ECAM Strasbourg-Europe to write my thesis on the design of an instrumented wrist prosthesis. It concerns the clinical problem of loosening/movement of wrist prostheses, as they tend to start moving a few years after being implanted. In order to obtain evidence that will confirm or refute certain hypotheses, I must work on the development of experimental tools.

Samuel Berthe – PhD student

Formation par la
recherche

En route vers la recherche !

La recherche au sein de l’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe contribue à l’innovation et l’actualisation des enseignements. L’initiation à la recherche appliquée et fondamentale donne accès à une vision plus large de la R&D. Appliquée à des problématiques d’usage pratique en entreprise, la recherche permet aux étudiants d’être à la pointe des avancées technologiques.

La recherche scientifique

Une initiation dès le cycle ingénieur

A l’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe, tous les étudiants sont initiés à la recherche à travers les enseignements, le module de découverte de la recherche, les projets techniques, les projets de recherche et développement (PRD) et les stages. Ils disposent des laboratoires de l’école et sont formés par l’équipe interne d’enseignants-chercheurs. Ils peuvent également effectuer des stages recherche ou un Master 2 Recherche avant de continuer vers un Doctorat.

 

Le doctorat

Des atouts pour sa carrière

Pendant 3 ans, le doctorant travaille sur une problématique pointue et exigeante.  Il développe ses compétences et apprend à valoriser ses aptitudes dans la stratégie de recherche. Il repousse les frontières de la connaissance et celles de sa curiosité intellectuelle dans un cadre d’excellence académique.

 

Un Doctorat est un véritable atout pour postuler à l’international. Ce diplôme de niveau bac+8 est particulièrement prisé dans de nombreux domaines. Le travail relatif à la thèse permet d’obtenir une reconnaissance internationale et la mobilité du doctorant est favorisée.

Avant de commencer une thèse, un étudiant doit justifier d’une expérience de recherche qui peut s’effectuer à travers un Master 2 Recherche ou à travers un stage recherche en dernière année. Le Doctorat se déroule en 3 ans avec des grandes étapes :

  • Bibliographie et état de l’art
  • Production des résultats scientifiques et de recherche
  • Rédaction de la thèse et défense devant un jury

 

Tout au long de ces années, il est nécessaire de communiquer sur ses résultats au travers de congrès et conférences au niveau international.

L’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe est habilitée à accueillir des doctorants.

Le Doctorant est financé sous forme de salaire par le laboratoire ou l’entreprise dans le cadre d’une thèse CIFRE.

En savoir plus

Offres de thèse

FORMATEUR(ICE) FORMATION PROFESSIONNELLE & INITIALE H/F CDI dimanche 19 septembre
Voir l'offre
CHARGE(E) DU DEVELOPPEMENT ENTREPRISES (H/F) CDI dimanche 19 septembre
Voir l'offre
CHARGE(E) DE RECRUTEMENT (H/F) CDD 6 mois dimanche 19 septembre
Voir l'offre
CONSEILLER(E) EN FORMATION (H/F) CDI dimanche 19 septembre
Voir l'offre

Suite à un stage au sein du laboratoire ICube, c’est naturellement que j’ai rejoint l’ECAM Strasbourg-Europe pour effectuer ma thèse sur la conception d’une prothèse de poignet instrumentée. Elle repose sur le problème clinique du descellement / mouvement des prothèses de poignet. Quelques années après leur installation, ces dernières se mettent à bouger. Afin d’obtenir des preuves pour confirmer ou réfuter certaines hypothèses, je dois travailler sur l’élaboration d’outils expérimentaux.

Samuel Berthe - Doctorant